You are not logged in.

Announcement

Forum database was corrupt and an old backup was restored as temporary replacement. Registrations closed until the database is recovered. Please ask questions using the Contact form

#1 13-05-2014 22:49:32

srini
Contributors
Registered: 20-02-2014
Posts: 9

Is there a group Limit for the Top navigation bar

Is there a limit to how many group navigation icons I can have on the top header wrapper?

i have been struggling with the margins in the css objects to widen the space, but it just moves my header wrapper around, which in turn, make it look horrible.   I even tried to utilize the "column nav" but still no luck.

HELP!!!  PLEASE!!!

Offline

#2 13-05-2014 23:04:08

Thomas
Administrator
Registered: 10-03-2013
Posts: 897

Re: Is there a group Limit for the Top navigation bar

Hard to guess what you exactly mean without seeing it, but the template should make the buttons smaller if there are too much. If you have really much, maybe it will problems, never tested that (I mean more than 10 buttons)
How many do you have?

Offline

#3 13-05-2014 23:04:22

chrismaliszewski
Contributors
From: Torun, Poland
Registered: 06-05-2013
Posts: 246
Website

Re: Is there a group Limit for the Top navigation bar

Can you give a link to your page with the problem? How many groups in main nav would you like to have? Did you try to enlarge height of nav, add line break after a couple of them, change floating etc. (for example like I did in V3, on this website)? Let us know and we'll see what can be done.

Offline

#4 13-05-2014 23:37:02

srini
Contributors
Registered: 20-02-2014
Posts: 9

Re: Is there a group Limit for the Top navigation bar

I have 16 menu items...

I will see it I can get a portal to allow you to view what I am describing.

i have modified the nav css...icon size, etc....but I still need the icons to be shown.

(for example like I did in V3, on this website)?

I like the example...I will mess with the padding. margins.  you have given me an idea.

Offline

#5 14-05-2014 08:46:55

chrismaliszewski
Contributors
From: Torun, Poland
Registered: 06-05-2013
Posts: 246
Website

Re: Is there a group Limit for the Top navigation bar

In OPTO Meeting page I:
-added <br/> in menu where I wanted line to be break,
-changed height of nav so it was possible to have two lines,
-changed float of nav to right side.

Remember that this page is build according to V3, so V4 may require more changes.

Good luck!

Offline

#6 14-05-2014 14:22:26

srini
Contributors
Registered: 20-02-2014
Posts: 9

Re: Is there a group Limit for the Top navigation bar

Thanks, I will try that today.  If anything I will post a before and after picture.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB