You are not logged in.

Announcement

Forum database was corrupt and an old backup was restored as temporary replacement. Registrations closed until the database is recovered. Please ask questions using the Contact form

#1 29-06-2014 21:04:08

basel.altishe
Contributors
Registered: 10-06-2014
Posts: 4

Show one group only

Hi,
How can I change the navigation behavior to show one group only when I move between groups??

Best regards

Offline

#2 29-06-2014 21:12:33

chrismaliszewski
Contributors
From: Torun, Poland
Registered: 06-05-2013
Posts: 246
Website

Re: Show one group only

You can make it for example by setting $groupInactiveOpacity to 0 in config/layout.php file.
PS. Couple of additional things:
-set $groupInactiveClickable to false,
-good idea would be to change $groupSpacing array to have huge values so user won't be able to click on group next to current group and change it by clicking on neighbour group and...
-disable scroll bar at the bottom so user won't be able to move around with it to different tile group.

Last edited by chrismaliszewski (29-06-2014 21:16:13)

Offline

#3 29-06-2014 22:37:00

basel.altishe
Contributors
Registered: 10-06-2014
Posts: 4

Re: Show one group only

Hey chrismaliszewski,
Great! it's working fine
Thanks a lot

Offline

#4 30-06-2014 21:57:45

basel.altishe
Contributors
Registered: 10-06-2014
Posts: 4

Re: Show one group only

Can I align the section to center??

Offline

#5 30-06-2014 23:10:34

chrismaliszewski
Contributors
From: Torun, Poland
Registered: 06-05-2013
Posts: 246
Website

Re: Show one group only

Can't tell... Maybe Thomas will help you in this case.

Offline

#6 01-07-2014 11:11:39

Thomas
Administrator
Registered: 10-03-2013
Posts: 897

Re: Show one group only

Probably settings the $maxWidth in config/layout.php to a smaller value will be enough? It will make the content of pages also smaller but maybe that doesn't matter much.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB