You are not logged in.

Announcement

Forum database was corrupt and an old backup was restored as temporary replacement. Registrations closed until the database is recovered. Please ask questions using the Contact form

#1 28-08-2013 23:13:39

steebchen
Contributors
From: Germany
Registered: 03-05-2013
Posts: 121

Advertising

Hi,
is it possible to use an ad as a tile ? Until no I have not really an idea how to do this.

Offline

#2 29-08-2013 19:00:39

Emil
Moderator
From: in a shipyard
Registered: 15-03-2013
Posts: 106

Re: Advertising

use an iframe inside the tile


Good advice is often confusing, but example is always clear.

Offline

#3 29-08-2013 21:40:25

Thomas
Administrator
Registered: 10-03-2013
Posts: 897

Re: Advertising

Adsense in an iframe is not allowed. wink

Anyway, it should be perfectly possible adding adsense in a tile. Maybe in an AJAX subpage too with the (new) Asynchronous ads.

But it seems I can't find some adsense "test" code?

Offline

#4 29-08-2013 22:21:51

steebchen
Contributors
From: Germany
Registered: 03-05-2013
Posts: 121

Re: Advertising

Ok, and what do you mean with a test code? If the ad could be displayed?

Offline

#5 29-08-2013 22:24:37

Thomas
Administrator
Registered: 10-03-2013
Posts: 897

Re: Advertising

I mean some code where I can try/debug adsense with, without having my site applied to adsense.

Offline

#6 14-09-2013 15:51:46

steebchen
Contributors
From: Germany
Registered: 03-05-2013
Posts: 121

Re: Advertising

I had been inactive, but can you give me one example how to use iframe in a tile?
So when you start with $tile[] = , what to do then?

Offline

#7 14-09-2013 16:04:41

Thomas
Administrator
Registered: 10-03-2013
Posts: 897

Re: Advertising

$tile[] = array("type"=>"simple","group"=>0,"x"=>0,"y"=>0,'width'=>2,'height'=>1,"background"=>"#509601","url"=>"welcome.php",
"title"=>"Welcome","text"=>"<iframe src="http://www.google.com" width="300" height="145"></iframe>");

I think you posted yesterday some Google Adsense example code here, why did you remove it?

Offline

#8 14-09-2013 18:01:11

steebchen
Contributors
From: Germany
Registered: 03-05-2013
Posts: 121

Re: Advertising

Uh, I removed it and posted another one. At least I thought I posted it  yikes
Thank you for the code, i tried this but this wasn't working really. I look now wheter it is.
Ok so now here again the code:


Synchron:

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "ca-pub-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx";
/* test */
google_ad_slot = "xxxxxxxxxx";
google_ad_width = 300;
google_ad_height = 250;
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

Asynchron:

<script async src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>
<!-- test -->
<ins class="adsbygoogle"
     style="display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px"
     data-ad-client="ca-pub-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"
     data-ad-slot="xxxxxxxxxx"></ins>
<script>
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
</script>

Offline

#9 21-09-2013 20:54:06

steebchen
Contributors
From: Germany
Registered: 03-05-2013
Posts: 121

Re: Advertising

Thomas, can you help me?

Offline

#10 21-09-2013 21:39:38

Thomas
Administrator
Registered: 10-03-2013
Posts: 897

Re: Advertising

If I use those I don't get anything. What should the xxxxx be replaced with?

Offline

#11 21-09-2013 22:29:19

steebchen
Contributors
From: Germany
Registered: 03-05-2013
Posts: 121

Re: Advertising

The "ad-client with" 16 numbers is your publisher id in google adsense, which means all ad scripts with this number will send the click to this account, and the "ad-slot" with 10 numbers is the id for the ad itself.

Last edited by steebchen (21-09-2013 22:29:55)

Offline

#12 23-09-2013 18:54:25

Thomas
Administrator
Registered: 10-03-2013
Posts: 897

Re: Advertising

Okay, I cannot try now but doesn't it work to just add that code as a "content" variable in a custom tile? (double check if the apotrophes " ' are right) (use single ones ( ' ) to put the google adsense code in)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB