You are not logged in.

Announcement

Forum database was corrupt and an old backup was restored as temporary replacement. Registrations closed until the database is recovered. Please ask questions using the Contact form

#1 18-03-2013 17:17:35

dlopez4@fiu.edu
Contributors
Registered: 18-03-2013
Posts: 10

FAQ template for v4 can be based on Tutorials page from v3

http://metro-webdesign.info/#!/Tutorials

This page has the layout and collapsing features that I would LOVE to see in a FAQ page.  If you could include a working version of this page into the downloadable template file for v4, THAT would be fantastic!

Offline

#2 18-03-2013 17:40:30

Thomas
Administrator
Registered: 10-03-2013
Posts: 897

Re: FAQ template for v4 can be based on Tutorials page from v3

Those accordions are also available in v4, just check the page "accordions" ( http://metro-webdesign.info/v4alpha/demo/#!/accordions )

Offline

#3 22-03-2013 22:25:10

dlopez4@fiu.edu
Contributors
Registered: 18-03-2013
Posts: 10

Re: FAQ template for v4 can be based on Tutorials page from v3

Can the Accordions have multiple levels?  I want to have a FAQ on my website, and there are about 60 questions.  However, they are separated into 6 categories.  Can the current accordion with the arrows be the top level with a label for the category, then when it is clicked to expand it shows the questions, which in turn can be clicked to show the answers?

Offline

#4 22-03-2013 22:46:01

Thomas
Administrator
Registered: 10-03-2013
Posts: 897

Re: FAQ template for v4 can be based on Tutorials page from v3

Yes, they can, just put them in each other.

Offline

#5 21-04-2013 07:07:32

Pie
Contributors
From: Germany
Registered: 17-03-2013
Posts: 366
Website

Re: FAQ template for v4 can be based on Tutorials page from v3

Hi,

the accordion in v3 was hiding the inactive accordions.
Also the active accordion was aligned top.

I tried

<div class="metro-accordion no-memory hide-others">

but it does not work. What do I miss?

Second, can you add the "show/hide all" functions as in v3 again?
This would be appreciated.

regards
-Pie

Last edited by Pie (21-04-2013 07:09:23)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB