You are not logged in.

Announcement

Forum database was corrupt and an old backup was restored as temporary replacement. Registrations closed until the database is recovered. Please ask questions using the Contact form

#1 22-05-2013 16:51:46

Infopath
Contributors
Registered: 22-03-2013
Posts: 27
Website

PHP code on a tile

Is it possible to add PHP code to a tile? Either v3 or v4

Offline

#2 22-05-2013 17:10:35

Thomas
Administrator
Registered: 10-03-2013
Posts: 897

Re: PHP code on a tile

Nope. Why would you need that? You can pass the data you need by PHP to Javascript and process it with Javascript. In v4, you can create your own custom tile which can contain PHP.

Offline

#3 22-05-2013 17:38:08

Infopath
Contributors
Registered: 22-03-2013
Posts: 27
Website

Re: PHP code on a tile

It is possible in v4? I haven't yet tried it. Is it easy to upgrade? Or do I have to start from scratch?

Offline

#4 22-05-2013 17:40:54

Thomas
Administrator
Registered: 10-03-2013
Posts: 897

Re: PHP code on a tile

It is possible, but you'll need to create a new "kind of tile". And yes, v3 to v4 means starting from a scratch.
What do you exactly need in PHP?

Offline

#5 22-05-2013 17:56:43

Infopath
Contributors
Registered: 22-03-2013
Posts: 27
Website

Re: PHP code on a tile

Wanted to have live support chat. So when clicked on a tile, the support chat opens. Anyway, just realised that it is better to have it on a page than on a tile, so no worries smile

Out of curiosity, how to create a new "kind of tile"?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB